Certification

Approved Proctors

CSIA prefers to have an instructor present when any certification exam is administered but it is not always possible. In an effort to provide secure testing to greater numbers of qualified chimney sweeps, the Certification Committee has established the CSIA Approved Proctor program.

The following CSIA Approved Proctors have agreed to act as voluntary representatives for the CSIA and cannot accept any fees for this service. If you are interested in serving as an Approved Proctor, please contact CSIA at certification@csia.org for more information.

To arrange a proctored certification exam, please contact your local Approved Proctor, university testing center or Sylvan Learning Center to schedule a suitable date and time to take the exam. Once your exam date has been scheduled, contact CSIA to order your exam. Please contact CSIA two weeks prior to your appointment to allow for processing. Your exam will be shipped to your proctor for administration and returned to CSIA for grading and additional processing shortly after your appointment.  -  Updated 7/15/2013
Please note that this list is intended as a voluntary service for certification candidates. This list is not intended for marketing or other business development purposes.

First Name Last Name Company City ST Phone E-mail
Sally McKnight The Irish Sweep, Inc. Alameda CA (510) 521-4088 sal@theirishsweep.com
Steve Snyder Big Steve's Chimney Service San Luis Obispo CA (805) 544-6802 SSnyderSLO@aol.com
Jay Walker Jay Walker Enterprises, Inc. Tallahassee FL (850) 562-4692 sweepingj@aol.com
Mark Hudson, II Hudson Chimney Inc. Middleburg FL (904) 282-4159 Flchimneyman@aol.com
John Susong Chimney Solutions Alpharetta GA (770) 255-1300 jsusong@chimneysolutions.com
Janie Rickord Alpine Chimney Sweep Inc. Des Moines IA (515) 279-1337 alpinechimney@yahoo.com
Terry Dearborn Valley Chimney Sweep Yorkville IL (630) 553-5995 TADSWEEP@aol.com
Bo Tasso Tasso Chimney Sweep & Masonry Repair, Inc. Stillman Valley IL (815) 645-8103 bo@botasso.com
Donna Lee Kasmer CSIA Technology Center Plainfield IN (317) 837-5362 certification@csia.org
Bart Ogden Home Safe Hearth & Chimney Wichita KS (316) 265-9828 bart@homesafeks.com
Steve  Miles Milestone Chimney Service Salina KS (785) 823-9000 steve@milestonehearth.com
Jeremy Biswell The Flue Brothers Overland Park KS (913) 980-5663 fluesbrothers@yahoo.com
Fred Joy  Top Hat Chimney Sweep Inc.  Hoyt KS (785) 986-6432  joyfredm@live.com
Judd Berg Judd Berg & Sons Chimney Sweeps North Eastham MA (508) 255-6831 scruddly@hotmail.com
Michael Elliott Central New England Chimney Sweeps North Oxford MA (508) 987-6348 sootguy@aol.com
Dana  Storrs

DM Storrs Chimney

Foxboro MA (508) 698-0245

dmstorrschimney@gmail.com

Charles Koubek Eurosweep Chimney Service Braintree MA (781) 849-8202 eurosweep@mac.com
Joseph Bento, Jr. Falmouth Chimney Sweep  Teaticket MA (508) 540-0458  falmouthchimney@verizon.net

Jeffrey

Wright

Chimney Savers

 Saugus

 MA

 (781) 233-2321

 

jwcompanies@yahoo.com

Jerry Neal Sugarloaf Chimney Restoration Barnesville MD (301) 972-8558 jerry@sugarloafchimney.com
Kevon Binder Doctor Flue, Inc. Tecumseh MI (517) 423-2832 doctorflue@yahoo.com
Thomas Rhines All-Chimney Cleaning & Maintenance Charlotte MI (517) 543-7270 allchimney@gmail.com
Timothy Reiher Clean and Green Dryer Vent Experts, LLC Redford MI (734) 377-4175 tim@cleanandgreenexperts.com
John Bently Duct Doctor, Ltd New Richland MN (507) 465-3828 4viper@ductcleanerssupply.com
David Pixley 2nd Generation Chimneys/Alpha-Air East Bethel MN (763) 772-0815 pixley@2ndgenerationchimneys.com
Victor Imgarten Clean Sweep Chimney Service Saint Charles MO (636) 477-9966 stlswp@accessus.net
Marge Padgitt Hearth Masters Independence MO (816) 461-3665 margepadgitt@comcast.net
Bob Priesing Havelock's Chimney & Venting, Inc. Havelock NC (252) 447-3611 chimneysweep@embarqmail.com
Jeffrey Barger Clean Sweep Chimney Services, Inc. Conover NC (828) 324-2216 Amastersweep@yahoo.com
Jerry Isenhour Chimney + Venting Consultants Concord  NC (704) 425-0217 jerry@chimneyandventingconsultants.com
Steven Pool Top Hat Industries, Inc. Omaha NE (402) 496-4776 tophatindustries@cox.net
John Fusco Granite State Trade School Hooksett NH (603) 792-4787 gstschool@comcast.net
Steven Scally Fireside Sweeps LLC Fremont NH (603) 895-8746 firesidesweeps@comcast.net
Robert Peverly Top of the Ridge Chimney Services, Inc. Strafford NH (603) 942-7581 thechimneyguys@juno.com
Stephen Kuber Chim-Cheree Chimney Sweeps Inc. Brick NJ (732) 920-8770 chimneysweep@comcast.net
Thomas Smith The Wood Stove & Fireplace Center Oakhurst NJ (732) 531-1900  
Michael Segerstrom Bridgewater Chimney Sweeps, LLC Bridgewater NJ (908) 253-9190 chimneysweeps@optonline.net
Diane Pilger Chief Chimney Services, Inc. Smithtown NY (631) 863-2460 chimneygal@aol.com
John Pilger Chief Chimney Services, Inc. Smithtown NY (631) 863-2460 chimneyman@aol.com
William Perron Chim-Chiminey Chimney Sweeping Services, Inc. Cortlandt Manor NY (914) 736-1006 billjanperron@optonline.net
James Brunkow James Brunkow Chimney Sweep Portland OR (503) 288-0244 jbrunkow@pmug.org
Steve Pietila American Chimney & Masonry, Inc. Portland OR (503) 644-0393 steve@american-chimney.com
Jim McGuire Langhorne-Middletown Fire Company Langhorne PA (215) 750-3812  
Mike Ellis Renaissance Cimney Inc. Bernville PA (610) 488-1595 service@renchimney.com
Frank Dombrowski Lebanon Valley Chimney Sweeps Inc. Lebanon PA (717) 274-1258 lvsweeps@comcast.net
Edmund Poplawski Olympia Chimney Supply, Inc. Scranton PA (800) 569-1425 epoplawski@olympiachimney.com
Rich Rua A Traditional Sweep Portsmouth RI (401) 682-2900 rich_atraditionalsweep@yahoo.com
Blume   The Merry Sweep Greenville SC (864) 232-9811  
Ron Brigman Sweep Stuff Inc. Laurens SC (864) 682-5422 ronb@sweepstuff.com
Ron Rust Top Hat Sweepers Columbia SC (803) 730-5858 tophatswp@aol.com
Alisa LeSueur Dryer Vent Cleaners of America San Antonio TX (210) 377-0623 alisa@dryerventlady.com
Robert Burney, III The Aggie Chimney Sweep LLC San Antonio TX (210) 737-1534 aggiechimneysweep@satx.rr.com
Ted Murphy Safer & Warmer Chimney Services Vienna VA (703) 794-2233 wolftat@aol.com
Jim Brewer Magic Sweep Corp. Chesapeake VA (757) 523-2400 jbrewer@magic-sweep.com
Jim Bostaph Black Goose Chimney Newport News VA (757) 596-2298 jim@blackgoose.com
Michael Van Buren Blazing Design Essex Junction VT (802) 310-6973 mike@blazing-design.com
Ian Conway The Chimney Doctor Westminster West VT (802) 387-6037 chimdoc@sover.net
Sarah Shippee Scott's Clean Sweep, Inc. West Dover VT (802) 464-3580 sarah@vermontchimneysweep.com
Michael Desrocher VT Dept of Public Safety Div. of Fire Safety Barre VT (802) 479-7572  
Bob Fish Londonderry VT (802) 824-6374 onebobfish@gmail.com
Robert Patterson VT Dept of Public Safety Div. of Fire Safety Williston VT (802) 879-2302  
Robert T.  Sponable Vermont Department of Public Safety, Division of Fire Safety Barre VT  (802) 479-7581 Robert.sponable@state.vt.us
 Dean  Piper  YOHS, LLC Dba Your Stove Shop Anacortes WA  (360) 299-9647  info@yourstoveshop.comcastbiz.net
Howard Rowell Royal Chimney Service Milwaukee WI (414) 771-2282 royalchimneyserv@aol.com
             
Search for a CSIA Certified Professional

Simply enter your Zip Code and click Search for a list of the CSIA Certified Chimney Sweep®s and CSIA Certified Dryer Exhaust Technician®s within a 50 mile radius of your location.